Friendship day 2

 

I know some of you celebrate friendship day today, so I wanted to join you by sharing this poem that Andre wrote to me the day we celebrated friends’ day here. He’s a sweetheart.

 

Il mondo è fatto di tante belle cose…
il sole che sorge
le stelle che brillano nel cielo
gli uccelli che volano…
e la nostra amicizia.

Ma tutte le cose belle hanno una fine…
Il sole prima o poi tramonterà,
arriverà il giorno e spegnerà le stelle,
gli uccelli saranno stanchi e smetteranno di volare…
Sono poche le cose belle che non finiscono…

E UNA DI QUESTE È LA NOSTRA AMICIZIA.

 

I left it in the original language, but note that I added a link to an online translator on each sidebar (sorry, I can’t use java stuff here, so there’s just the link).

Aren’t I the luckiest?  LOL I know, I’m sure you’re all surrounded by wonderful people wherever you’re. Don’t lose the chance to spend a wonderful day with them. Friendship is indeed one of the most beautiful things we have in this world. What cool things are you planning to do?

Happy friendship day… again!

Andre… ti volgio molto bene.

 

4 Responses

  1. Hi Verito, Happy Friendship Day again to you! I’m sure the poem is lovely. I love the tatted edging on the bottom. Chat with you later. Hope things are going well with you and thank you for being my online friend.

  2. 🙂 I can’t translate the POem.. but I am sure it is beautiful. Friends are really bestest blessings

  3. Miss you online, friend!

  4. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to
    mention that I have truly enjoyed browsing your weblog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I’m hoping you write once mkre soon!

Leave a Reply

