Insertion and edging

This is an insertion I recently did. I like its density. I did it faster than I thought, with a thread #30. It’s a design from N. Ellison.

And this… is one of my first edgings (or is it the first?) which I tatted in a towel a long time ago but never finished it until now. And the only thing left to do was to finish the threads. It looks like a first edging, I find a lot of “things” in it now, but ahhhh… I like it, I like it, I did it when I was a beginner and it took me several days… I love it just for that. 🙂 It’s a design from Dillmont’s “Tatting” made in size 60 I think.

7 Responses

  1. Both of the edgings are beautiful If that is one of your first, you did a great job from the first!

  2. Ooooh very very nice edgings!

  3. Verito,
    I just Love that insertion! It is so beautiful! And the towel edging is beautiful too! It is making me more and more want to edge a towel in the future!

  4. That insertion is beautiful! I don’t know if I could stand to put my tatting on a towel because they all get so thrashed, but yours looks so nice on yours. Great job, Verito! I love the posts! Keep ’em coming! 🙂

  5. Thank you very much!

    Melissa, this towel is for me, 🙂 I have one for me, for my house now! You’re full of projects now, but I know when you have the time you’ll tat the most beautiful edge on a towel. 🙂 It would be very nice for your tea party, but unfortunately the date is so close now.

    TattingChic, thank you for your sweet comment, as always. Unfortunately this edging I tatted directly on the towel (then I learned lol). I can try to use it only on special days and so it may have a longer life. But it’s so nice to have pretty towels… 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  6. Laura, thank you very much! I’m glad you think so. Thank you also for your visit and for leaving a comment.

    LadyShuttleMaker, how sweet! Thank you! 🙂 Thanks for comming, I appreciate your visit.

    Sorry that it took a bit long to display both of your comments but I got just now the moderation notification. You’re welcome to come back whenever you want. 🙂

  7. Very elegant.

Leave a comment