Motifs

Long time since my last post… Well, I didn’t do much tatting, so there’s not much to tell about. Not much but…

 

This one I tried with a different thread, it’s like size 2 (ok, maybe about size 20) and a little difficult to work with, but I liked the colour. It’s medallion 135 from N. Ellison’s Lessons in Tatting.

I also wanted to tat a heart, so I started to search for a nice online pattern and I decided to do a Teri Dusenbury‘s design:

 

What else? Ahh, this tiny nothing, made with the typical thread left on the shuttle:

 

Very simple, but it’s tiny and I find it cute. 🙂

 I know, it’s not much… I told you!

2 Responses

  1. Oh, wow! I popped in to see if you had anything new and lookie what I found. I love the motif on the top it’s really pretty and the heart is really nice, too. You may think the one in the bottom photo isn’t much, but it’s just the sort of thing that Melissa uses in her Crazy Quilting sqares. Well done! Keep ’em coming! I love your posts.

  2. Thank you very much, TattingChic! 😀 I’m trying to get back to the normal activity here in bloggerland. 🙂 You’re right about that last tiny motif, but Melissa has the talent to make everything, simple or elaborated, look so pretty in her Crazy Quilting works, right?

    Thank you very much for your comments, I also love them, you blogger guru! 😀

Leave a Reply

