Lace in progress 2.

This is a lace from N. Ellison “Lessons in Tatting”.

I include the pattern:

R: 4-4-4-4 RW

Ch: 3-3-3-3-3-3

Join to middle picot on ring

Ch: 3-3-3-3-3-3

R: 4-4+(join to middle picot on previous ring)4-4 RW

Ch: 23

swap shuttles

R: 3+(join to picot on previous chain)3-1-1-33

R: 3+(join to last picot on previous ring)3-1-1-33

R: 3+(join to last picot on previous ring)3-1-1-33

swap shuttles

Ch: 3+(join to last picot on previous ring)2

Repeat from the beginning.

 Notes: I prefer to swap shuttles also *before* 3rd chain (ch 2-3). And I’d do picots marked in red as very small picots.

 

6 Responses

  1. Very nice. Now why don’t you have more pics on eTatters? You do such lovely work. Thank you for the pattern.

  2. You’re welcome! I think I’ll listen to you on that.

  3. Verito,
    I love your blog I think it’s wonderful to see your progress with the doily, and I love this little pattern you shared!
    Melissa

  4. Hi Melissa, welcome to my weblog. I’m so glad you liked it. I’ll try to make it better with time and add more things to it. It’s great to have had you here, come back any time you want and thank you for your comments.

  5. Verito your blog is perfect as is! The secret to good blogging is to share what you are working on and to just be yourself, both of which you are doing!

  6. Thanks, Melissa. I think I have good models, not to copy but to illustrate to me what good blogging is -yours, of course, included. I’ll definitively follow your advices.

Leave a Reply

